The couple that plays together stays together? or The duskwallow marsh quests rock!

So I’ve been working on a new project recently, that is to get my long time girlfriend to start playing WoW.  I’ve wanted to do this for awhile since she’s always complaining about me playing it.  So the logical progression is that if she is playing she can’t complain about me playing *insert sinister laughter here* 

The major selling points have been the collectible pets, gaining levels so that she can get new clothes for her character, and now thanks to Recruit-a-Friend we’re able to get 300% xp while we level together.  The end product? 

She made a pigtail warlock!  Victory yet again for the WoW team!

A note on my druid is that I hadn’t done the new duskwallow marsh quests when 2.4 (I believe or maybe 2.3) came out because I was deployed at the time.  But going through them they are a great addition to the game.  Besides the problems with goblins being untrustworthy….damn goblins…. the new content is awesome.  The quests help the late 30’s and early 40’s (which I always hated)  plus the quest rewards are decent greens that beat out auction house bought greens.

This is after I killed a giant boss of a water monster that tried taking down Theramore.  Thanks to the druid that came in and dot’ed the monster up and helped dps it down, can’t remember your name to thank you personally. 

After the monster was dead we all had cake and pie and punch courtesy of the grateful people of Theramore.  Huzzah Hot is the hero!

2 Responses to “The couple that plays together stays together? or The duskwallow marsh quests rock!”

  1. Gratz on getting the GF to play. My wife finally started playing awhile back and now has a 40+ Hunter and a 23 Rogue.

  2. One warning on the 3x XP gathering… your characters level sooooooo fast they are constantly running out of money, especially early in the game. At least that is what me and my sister had troubles with. So pick money making professions if you want to be able to afford that mount at level 30. (Or just have one of your high level characters send money along) Of all the recruite-a-friend features, it is the one I wish I could turn off. We level so fast half the time we can’t get groups to do the dungeon because we leveled past the dungeon by the time we get the quest that are for that dungeon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

